Carbon says farewell to NSH

Started by CarbonCavi, November 23, 2006, 10:32:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic
Its a sad day today in UE. I have to say goodbye to my legal open door to NSH. As many of you know I am some what knowledged on the Norwich State Hospital property. I have been combing it for 4 years and id like to say I know it more than anyone else. I was originally going there for 3 years under radar, usually up the train tracks, to the oil towers, up the stairs between them, bang a left, hop over the tunnel, duck in on the other side thru the door. Then this past summer I was at the mohegan fireworks every wed with my crew, I decided i wanted a different view and went to the NSH property. Two security guards were there and after bullshitting I asked what they did when they caught people on property. they said they didnt care, soooooo, I went ahead and asked what theyd do if i went in. they said we know nothing just dont get caught by the police if theyre in the area. Fair deal. That night early in June was my first embarking adventure to free roam the grounds without worries. At first I was hesitant being such a big property but I quickly overcame that and soon was a weathered tour guide to many of my friends. I tried taking as many people as possible, to let them experience what I thought was the most interesting piece of local history in the area. I met many new friends along the way including Rob dobi, saw signatures from Mike dijital, and even met up with a few people from IB including urbanexplorer, and the sexy Rider and her sister. This piece of property has intrigued me ever since my first visit, and along the way I have made new friends, experienced unexplainable events, had thrills, chills, and things I will NEVER forget, and a piece of NE history I can bring to the grave with me. I will still continue to explore around the area, except I must now keep my face hidden at NSH as EVERYONE who works there knows me, and I have been told the door h